The test structure is the backbone of U.S. Figure Skating. Passing skill tests presided over by official judges advances the skater to the next level in the USFS competition structure. Skaters test in moves in the field, free skating, pairs, and ice dancing.

The FCFSC supports the growth and development of skaters at all levels and abilities and provides numerous test sessions each year. Scroll further down this page to view a list of upcoming test sessions

How to register: Skaters may choose to register for tests online via the FCFSC Entryeeze site OR complete a paper application. Paper applications (and affiliated payments) should be placed in the locked drawer in the club file cabinet (in the Green rink) or mailed to the test chair (address listed on the test application form). Applications must be complete (with signature and payment) in order to be considered for upcoming test sessions. Skaters with incomplete applications will not be added to the schedule.

Test Deadlines: Test applications are due at 11:59 pm on the Thursday or Saturday two weeks prior to the test date (on Friday or Sunday respectively).
Skaters who withdraw from a test session after the set deadline forfeit the test fee, unless the withdrawal is due to an illness or injury. Please contact the test chair regarding such instances.

Multiple tests discount: Skaters taking the Pre-preliminary moves and Freeskate tests or multiple dance tests during the same test session receive a discount. These discounts cannot be configured in Entryeeze, so a refund will be issued to those that register for the aforementioned tests via Entryeeze.

Questions: Please contact the test chair via the form below with any test-related questions.

Upcoming test sessions are posted on the bulletin board at EPIC

Click the buttons below to register for a test with Entryeeze or download the paper test application

Test sessions:

Date Time Due On (11:59pm)
Friday, January 27, 2017   Thursday, January 12, 2017
Friday, February 24, 2017  9:00 am-1:00 pm Thursday, February 9, 2017
Thursday, March 30, 2017 9:00 am-1:00 pm Wednesday, March 15, 2017
Friday, April 28, 2017 9:00 am – 12:00 pm Thursday, April 13, 2017
Friday, June 9, 2017 9:30am – 12:45 pm Thursday, May 25, 2017
Friday, July 28, 2017 9:30am – 12:45 pm Thursday, July 13, 2017
Friday, August 25, 2017 9:00 am – 12:00 pm Thursday, August 10, 2017
Friday, Sept. 29, 2017 9:00 am – 1:00 pm Thursday, Sept. 14, 2017
Friday, Oct. 27, 2017 9:00 am – 1:00 pm Thursday, Oct. 12, 2017
Friday, Dec. 08, 2017 9:00 am – 1:00 pm Thursday, Nov. 23, 2017